Presentation Feedback

I thought I would note down the comments from my initial presentation. Hopefully as I continue with my research and fine tune my concept, I will be able to answer these questions.

  • Using sound is tricky but doable. If not sound, something else?
  • Research Berg, London
  • Why are they alive? What are they trying to tell me?
  • What’s it saying? What’s it saying about the place?
  • What’s it going to look like?
  • Why do they communicate to each other?
  • What’s it got to do with this space? Can this happen anywhere? Be site specific.
  • How do you tell the audience it’s interactive?
  • Who is the target audience?

Ideas of what the alive objects could represent

  • Ghosts of the past. Animals or things that lived in the Canberra region. Bogan moths?
  • Virtual pets of the NewActon East residence.
  • The digital technology cloud which is flows through the space and shown visually on the boxes.
Leave a Reply

